top of page
  • Danny M.

Meet The Writer: Danny

Hey, everyone! I’m Danny, and I’m a writer here at V1, Rotate. I’ve been a dedicated Infinite Flight flier since 2013, and in June, 2020, I joined Infinite Flight ATC (IFATC) and began dedicating a lot of my time to the controlling side of Infinite Flight. I’m currently an IFATC Trainer, Chief Education Officer at Air China Virtual Airlines (CAVA), IFATC Education Group (IFATCEG) Video Editor, and Spotting from the Control Tower Podcaster. You may know me as ToasterStroodie on the Infinite Flight Community Forum, where you’ll often find me browsing and answering topics in the ATC Category and just assisting other users as best as I can.

In the real world, I’m currently residing in Washington, D.C. with my family, but I’m studying in Boston, Massachusetts, where I’m currently a photographer for my college’s paper. I’m an avid aviation, automotive, and motorcycle enthusiast; you’ll find me on my motorcycle quite often, and in the summers, I do some amateur off-road racing. With regards to flying, I hope to obtain my PPL in the very near future. Outside of those activities, I’m also a big fan of skiing, photography, reading, technology, and computer science.

I’m really grateful to be working alongside Matt, Suhas, Jarrett, Nicholas, and Tyler here at V1, Rotate, and I can’t wait to see where things go from here. Thanks for reading, and stay tuned for more.

66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

V1, Rotate January Updates

Updates regarding the blog are provided in this month's update, including our new branding, podcast, and Discord community.

V1, Rotate December Updates

After an incredible month of November, Matt gives a breakdown of what's to come in December and beyond.

bottom of page