top of page
  • Matt T.

Meet The Writer: Matt

Hello, my name is Matt, and I'm the founder/head writer of V1, Rotate. Residing in sunny Orange County, California, I'm an Infinite Flight ATC (IFATC) Officer and the former CEO of Global Airtours, a defunct Infinite Flight Virtual Airline Regulatory Board (IFVARB) virtual airline. As Thunderbolt on the Infinite Flight Community, I am an active member throughout the community, ready to assist if needed.


Shifting to the personal side of things, I'm an avid reader and writer, and my passion for writing has been a big part of my life. I also specialize in technology, including coding, robotics, and cyber defense. I enjoy hockey, baseball, soccer, and football, rooting for the Anaheim Ducks, Los Angeles Angels, LAFC/Liverpool, and the Los Angeles Rams, respectively. I have a loving family, including two corgis (Milo, 2, and Monty, 15). I'm mostly Japanese and Indonesian (as proven by my short 5'2 frame), but I have family here in SoCal, in Hiroshima, Singapore, and Indonesia.


As head writer here at V1, Rotate, I coordinate all of the workings, and most of the articles here will be written, edited, and published by myself. I am so lucky to have a great group of colleagues in Jarrett, Danny, and Suhas, and I am looking forward to being able to use this platform as a place where we can be ourselves.

111 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

V1, Rotate January Updates

Updates regarding the blog are provided in this month's update, including our new branding, podcast, and Discord community.

V1, Rotate December Updates

After an incredible month of November, Matt gives a breakdown of what's to come in December and beyond.

bottom of page