top of page
  • Sam L.

Meet the Writer: Sam

Hey! My name is Sam, but I’m better known as Yacht to most of the community. I’ve been using Infinite Flight for almost two and a half years now, and I’ve enjoyed every second of it. My main involvement in the community is with SVA, DLVA, IFATC and working as an IFVARB board member. I’ve been a member of many other VAs and have created and ran a VA in the past (shoutout to SIVA!).


In the real world, I am a college sophomore currently pursuing a professional flight degree and a business minor in the Midwest. I’m almost finished with my PPL and have enjoyed getting to use some of my knowledge gained from IF as a practical application. In my near future, I hope to work as a CFI for a bit before moving on to an airline. Aside from IF, I enjoy playing tennis, spending time outdoors, finding new places to eat as well as crying over Atlanta sports.


I’m excited to be joining the writing team here at V1, Rotate and I’ll be focusing mainly on the topics of flying along with VAs. I can’t wait to see where the blog goes!


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

V1, Rotate January Updates

Updates regarding the blog are provided in this month's update, including our new branding, podcast, and Discord community.

V1, Rotate December Updates

After an incredible month of November, Matt gives a breakdown of what's to come in December and beyond.

bottom of page