top of page
  • Matt T.

The Teamwork Aspect of IFATC

For the majority of my life, I've been quite hesitant when it comes to collaborating and group projects, much in part due to a certain character trait of mine that I will not name. I did not like to collaborate with others, and frankly, I preferred to work alone rather than with a group. To me, it was more of a hassle than a benefit.


IFATC, if you're not familiar with it, is the Expert Server Air Traffic Control team of the Infinite Flight skies. Made of over 400 members, the team provides services to the most prestigious server that Infinite Flight has to offer. Much of IFATC involves communicating, collaborating with fellow controllers to provide efficient and quality service at airports. Using the communication platform Discord actively is one of the most crucial tasks of a controller, especially at busy airports.


When I first joined IFATC, I was quite hesitant about it, having not joined an organization of the type. However, as I reflect nine months later, I realize that not only did IFATC provide me with an outlet to meet new people and make new friends, but it also built my character and leadership skills. Not only am I more comfortable around fellow controllers, but I am now more open to collaboration and teamwork than I was before.


IFATC is truly a great organization with some great people throughout, and my experiences with the group have been nothing but positive. I cannot encourage you more to join us, and the experiences you'll have within IFATC will be some that you will never forget. You'll make new friends, learn new things, and develop as a person.

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page